Invited Speakers

David Eisenberg, Ph.D. (Chairperson)
HHMI Investigator
Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of California-Los Angeles
611 Charles Young Dr. East
Los Angeles, CA 90095
Phone (310) 825-3754
david@mbi.ucla.edu
http://www.doe-mbi.ucla.edu/People/Eisenberg/

L. Mario Amzel, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
Department of Biophysics and Biophysical Chemistry
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine
725 N. Wolfe Street WBSB615
Baltimore, MD 21205
Phone (410) 955-3955
Fax (410) 955-0637
mamzel@jhmi.edu
http://biophysics.med.jhmi.edu/amzelm/amzel.html

Wayne Anderson, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Cell Biology
Northwestern University
Feinberg School of Medicine
303 E. Chicago Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
Phone (312) 503-1697
Fax (312) 503-5349
wf-anderson@northwestern.edu
http://csgid.org/csgid/investigators.php

Cheryl Arrowsmith, Ph.D.
Chief Scientist
Structural Genomics Consortium
Ontario Cancer Institute
University of Toronto
MaRS South Tower, Rm 705
101 College Street
Toronto, ON M5G 1L7
Canada
Phone (416) 946-0881
carrow@uhnres.utoronto.ca
http://nmr.uhnres.utoronto.ca/arrowsmith/
www.TheSGConline.org

Helen Berman, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology
Rutgers University
Wright Lab 610 Taylor Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
Phone (732) 445-4667
Berman@rcsb.rutgers.edu
http://rutchem.rutgers.edu/content_dynamic/faculty/helen_m_berman.shtml

Jacquelyn S. Fetrow, Ph.D.
Reynolds Professor of Computational Biophysics
Department of Physics and Department of Computer Science
Wake Forest University
301B Olin Physical Laboratory
P.O. Box 7507
Winston Salem, NC 27109-
Phone (336) 758-4957
Fax (336) 758-6142
fetrowjs@wfu.edu
http://users.wfu.edu/fetrowjs

Claire Fraser-Liggett, Ph.D.
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Director, Institute for Genome Sciences
University of Maryland School of Medicine
20 Penn Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone (410) 706-3879
cmfraser@som.umaryland.edu
http://medschool.umaryland.edu/FACULTYRESEARCHPROFILE/viewprofile.aspx?i...

Lila M. Gierasch, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and
Department of Chemistry
University of Massachusetts
1224 LGRT
710 North Pleasant Street
Amherst, MA 1003
Phone (413) 545-6094
gierasch@biochem.umass.edu
http://www.chem.umass.edu/Faculty/gierasch.htm
http://www.biochem.umass.edu/gierasch/index.html

Barry Gumbiner, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Cell Biology
University of Virginia
P.O. Box 800732
Charlottesville, VA 22908
Phone (434) 243-9290
Fax (434) 924-2794
gumbiner@virginia.edu
http://www.faculty.virginia.edu/gumbiner

Wayne A. Hendrickson, Ph.D.
HHMI Investigator
University Professor
Department of Biochemistry and
Molecular Biophyisics
Columbia University
College of Physicians and Surgeons
650 West 168th Street
New York, NY 10032
Phone (212) 305-3456
wayne@convex.hhmi.columbia.edu
http://www.hhmi.org/research/investigators/hendrickson.html

Dorothee Kern, Ph.D.
HHMI Investigator
Department of Biochemistry
Brandeis University
MS 009
P.O. Box 549110
Waltham, MA 02454-9110
Phone (781) 736-2354
dkern@brandeis.edu
http://www.bio.brandeis.edu/faculty01/kern.html

Joshua LaBaer, M.D., Ph.D.
Director
Harvard Institute of Proteomics
Harvard University
320 Charles Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
Phone (617) 324-0827
Fax (617) 324-0824 josh@hms.harvard.edu
http://www.hip.harvard.edu/

Scott Lesley, Ph.D.
Director of Protein Sciences
Genomics Institute of the Novartis Research Foundation
10675 John Jay Hopkins Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone (858) 812-1551
slesley@gnf.org
www.gnf.org
Steven McKnight, Ph.D.
Distinguished Chair in Basic Biomedical Research
Department of Biochemistry
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9004
Phone (214) 648-3342
steven.mcknight@utsouthwestern.edu
www.utsouthwestern.edu or www.mcknightlab.com

John Moult, D.Phil.
Director and Professor
Center for Advanced Research in Biotechnology
University of Maryland Biotechnology Institute
9600 Gudelsky Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone (240) 314-6241
moult@umbi.umd.edu
http://moult.umbi.umd.edu

W.James Nelson, Ph.D.
Rudy J. and Daphne Donogue Professor
Professor of Biology and of Molecular and Cellular Physiology
Department of Biology
Stanford University
The James H. Clark Center, E200B
318 Campus Drive
Stanford, CA 94305-5430
Phone (650) 725-7596
Fax (650) 724-4927
wjnelson@stanford.edu
http://nelsonlab.stanford.edu

Catherine E. Peishoff, Ph.D.

Vice President

Computational & Structural Chemistry
GlaxoSmithKline
1250 S. Collegville Road
UP12-210
Collegeville, PA 19426
Phone (610) 917-6584
Fax (610) 917-7393
catherine.e.peishoff@gsk.com

Frank M. Raushel, Ph.D.
Professor of Chemistry and of Biochemistry and Biophysics
Department of Chemistry
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77842
Phone (979) 845-3373 raushel@mail.chem.tamu.edu

Andrej Sali, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair
Departments of Biopharmaceutical Sciences and of Pharmaceutical Chemistry
California Institute for Quantitative Biosciences
University of California-San Francisco
Mission Bay, Byers Hall
1700 4th Street, Suite 503B
San Francisco, CA 94158-2330
Phone (415) 514-4227
sali@salilab.org
http://salilab.org/

Michael Snyder, Ph.D.
Lewis B. Cullman Professor
Department of Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Yale University
Director, Yale Center for Genomics and Proteomics
KBT 926
PO Box 208103
New Haven, CT 06520-8103
Phone (203) 432-6139
michael.snyder@yale.edu
http://www.yale.edu/snyder/

Timothy D. Veenstra, Ph.D.
Director
Laboratory of Proteomics and Analytical Technologies
National Cancer Institute
SAIC-Frederick
Fort Detrick, Bldg 469/160
Frederick, MD 21702
Phone: (301) 846-7286
veenstrat@mail.nih.gov
http://web.ncifcrf.gov/atp/default.asp?LabID=11&page=labs

Wesley I. Sundquist, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Biochemistry
University of Utah
Bioscience Graduate Studies
15 N. Medical Dr. East, Rm 4100
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone (801) 585-5402
wes@biochem.utah.edu
http://www.bioscience.utah.edu/mb/mbFaculty/sundquist/sundquist.html

Ian Wilson, D. Phil.
Professor
Department of Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute
10550 North Torrey Pines Rd.
BCC206
La Jolla, CA 92037-1000
Phone (858) 784-9706
wilson@scripps.edu
http://www.scripps.edu/mb/wilson


NIGMS Staff
http://www.nih.gov/nigms/

Jeremy M. Berg, Ph.D.
Director
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20853
Phone: (301) 594-2172
bergj@mail.nih.gov

John C. Norvell, Ph.D.
Chief, Structural Genomics and Proteomics Technology Branch
Division of Cell Biology and Biophysics
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20853
Phone: (301) 594-3832
Norvellj@mail.nih.gov

Meeting Contact
Peter C. Preusch, Ph.D.
Chief, Biophysics Branch
Division of Cell Biology and Biophysics
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
45 Center Drive, MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20853
Phone: (301) 594-1158
preuschp@mail.nih.gov